Festive Delight – Indo Western Look

Hello friends..

This post is all about my favorite festival – Deepawali. Of all our Indian festivals this is closest to my heart and many of us may feel the same about it. I know I am a bit late in putting up this post as I was so engrossed in preparing for the festival. For me Diwali is all about Rangoli, Diyas and the decorations. Every year I search for something different with which I can decorate my home sweet home. My preparations start a long before the festival actually arrives. In this post I ll be sharing various decorations which I did and obviously my Look for the Occasion.

Rangolis

The best part of this festival and I am sure many of you too. This year I made four Rangolis!!! Yes, I am addicted to making rangolis to that extent!! And it took me almost 6 hours to do that. But I feel its worth it, because this is how I celebrate this amazing festival. Have a look at them and try making them in any festival, I am sure you will love it. My rangolis are a mix of color and flowers. One tip while selecting and buying colors from the market is just to see whether they are in sand form or not. Never buy those Holi colors as they will ruin your rangoli because those colors do not spread!!

image

image

Flower Rangoli with Floating candles – Easy to make & fill your home with sweet aroma and freshness.

image

image

Crop Top with Long Skirt

Here comes my overall look. This year I wanted to wear something different and do away with “Anarkalis”, “Lehengas” and other traditional outfits. I opted for this Indo western look keeping in mind the latest trends, occasion and the colours. This season it was all about crop tops whether you wear them for a western look or party look, so I decided to wear it in an ethnic way .I styled this with a long skirt to give it a traditional touch. The royal blue color with florals complemented the overall look and matched the occasion perfectly. I am so obsessed with this look that you will see more of these in my next posts.

image

image

image

Colourful Jhumkis

Ethnic wear is incomplete without heavy jewellery whether it is a neckpiece or earring or a Maangtika. Your ethnic outfit definitely calls for some heavy Indian jewellery. You have seen gold and silver jhumkis, kundan Jhumkis, oxidized jhumkis & many more of that sort , but have you ever come across colorful thread jhumkis!! I was lucky enough to get this pair of pink jhumkis which blended well with my attire and this was what I actually wanted. I am planning to get these more in different colors as I am completely in love with them.

image

image

So friends style yourself, decorate your home, show your creativity and say no to crackers. Try something different every year and bring out the stylish diva inside you all. Keep styling & experimenting and do not forget to give a feedback.
You can also follow me on Instagram for latest updates @singhalpriyanka.

My overall look
Crop top & Skirt – Faballey
Earrings – instastore (Yellow Chidiya)

4 thoughts on “Festive Delight – Indo Western Look

Leave a Reply

