The Bling Season!!

image

Hello friends!! I hope you liked my last post where I styled an Indo-Western outfit for Diwali Celebration.

This post is about my favorite Indian attire – Saree. Wedding season is on & most of us love wearing sarees in most of the functions. I adore this garment as this is one attire which can be transformed into a sexy or classic attire, the way you want. I  like wearing sarees in winters as I can carry it better and there is no hassle because of hot climate, giving our makeup final touches every now and then.

Recently, I was in my friend’s wedding and thought of sharing my look with you all. So gals, take out your bling outfits, accessories, bold colors and all what you can flaunt and make yourself look like a diva.

Sexy Back 

Winters can’t stop us from flaunting our special designed backless cholis.  Yes, It’s time to flaunt our sexy backs in those backless and deep cut blouses. I am sure every one of us go through hundreds of designs for getting that perfect look for our lovely sarees. Even it took me several days to decide as to what design will overall complement it and give it a sexy look. As my saree was a bit heavy the blouse material was plain with no embroidery. I opted for this deep V- cut back open design, with golden lace and small hangings which made it look just perfect.

image
Make-up

Whenever there is a close wedding function, I see many girls rushing towards parlour, booking there dates to get ready!! Chill gals, its not required!! Parlour make up will often be more professional and it does’nt give you a natural look & moreover they charge you a bomb!! I personally dont like the idea of getting my make up done by parlours as I believe make up should be more on the natural side which just highlights your features rather than making you look like a paint polished dummy!! I would suggest you to use Colorbar & Lakme products, they are easy to use and you can yourself see they look amazing. I used Colorbar foundation, Lakme liner , Colorbar lipstick and our favourite Colossal kajal.

image

Accessorize your Outfit Well!!

image

Jhumka

Your wedding look is incomplete without accessories!! This is the time when you can open your treasure box and flaunt your long kept stone studded ornaments. In traditional outfits the most attractive feature are the long & heavy earrings. Not only they enhance your selfies 😉 but also completes your look that no other accessory can!! Just a small advice, never wear heavy earrings with heavy neck-pieces, most of the time it destroys your overall look.

image

For this royal blue saree I chose my favorite gold and pearl jhumkas!! They look heavy but actually are very light!!  They almost go with every ethnic outfit of mine and look mesmerizing when they peep through my hair!!!

image

Maang Tika

image

If you go by the fashion trend this season, Maang Tika is what you need!! This accessory has always been a part of bride’s look but somehow I never made it a part of my style. Now a days there is a ample variety of these Maang Tikas in the market!! Whether western or ethnic, if styled right, they would make you stand out of the crowd!! I bought a very simple in kundan design with a red droplet for this occasion..as I was styling this for the very first time!!! Yeahh.. even I experiment with different styles and I think it complimented the look well.

Bling Clutch
image

Last but not the least, stylo clutch is what you need! We girls often have many things to carry, but when going in a wedding, handbags are not a good option!! Keep a clutch which match your whole attire and which is big enough for your phone, lipstick, hairbrush ( for me its a must) and whatever is necessary. Always keep your lipstick as you ll be needing it for a quick touch ups 😘😘!!

image

So this was all about my look for wedding season!! Keep styling & experimenting and do not forget to carry yourself with full confidence!!

You can follow me at Instagram @singhalpriyanka for quick updates.

Jewellery  #BGs
Saree.        #chandnichawk
Clutch       #lajpatnagarMarket
Makeup.   #colorbar

2 thoughts on “The Bling Season!!

Leave a Reply

