Hello Monsoon :)

Hello Beautiful People🌸🌸

Who all are in love with Monsoons☔? I think everybody of us!! Rainy season has a kind of positive vibes which spreads smiles wherever it goes. I love everything about monsoons, the lush green trees, the chirping birds, the true colors of trees and flowers making everything look so fresh. It feels as if nature dances and celebrates this season 🌸🌿.

Have you all felt the same? I love this season a lot, I think the true colors of our beautiful mother nature blooms in this season.And not to forget “The Rainbows”🌈!! Yes, to witness a rainbow is something which brings instant joy😀.And how many times we just imagine ourselves dancing in rain on our favorite bollywood songs😊😊!! 

By now, you must have got an idea that this post of mine is inspired by the Rainy season!! I enjoy rains a lot and you can see this in this post itself. The positive energy, the bright colors, dancing peacocks, the smell of mud, children jumping in poodles, and what not!! Since, long I was thinking to bring something colorful and fresh for you all and here it is😉😉. My recent trip to Kasauli, Himachal Pradesh made me dance in rain & enjoy the lovely weather to the fullest.

Rainy season calls for colorful clothing. Since the weather is cool and pleasant wearing something which is bright and very easy breezy will make you look just wow!! In fact, rainy season is perhaps the time when you can have most fun with your clothes. It is a season that lets you flaunt colorful umbrellas, footwears & hairdos that can make you look like a totally new person altogether.

I wore a sky blue loose fit top with coral tassels from #vajor collection for a cool rainy outing. I have previously also styled #vajor clothes. The best thing about their collection is that they balance style & comfort. With pastel colors & bright embroidery they create pieces that are effortlessly stylish and are best for day to day as well as vacation wear!

The sky blue top which I am wearing has bell sleeves giving it a real dramatic look. Also it has lace inserts on the shoulder and sleeves with coral tassels. The top had a loose fit with pleating on the waist giving it a comfy & chic look at the same time. Also,if you like to twirl around this top is for you!! It has a heavy flare at the bottom which made me twirl & enjoy the light drizzle to the maximum.

This time my best accessory was a rainbow color umbrella. Since long I wanted to get clicked in the rain with a colorful umbrella & finally I did it!! Enjoying in rain with this kind of accessory makes you enjoy the weather to the fullest!! Isn’t it?

Apart from this rainbow umbrella, I wore light makeup, highlighting my eyes with a blue shade of eyeshadow which complemented my entire look. I kept my lipshade light to give more focus to my eye make up. Whenever you are going out in rain, keep it to the minimum, because if you tend to have an oily skin, dancing in rain will ruin your look.

So, guys enjoy the rains to the fullest & do share your monsoon story with me 🙂

Outfit Details:

Top # vajor

http://www.vajor.com/liva-turquoise-top.html

Footwear #metroshoesindia

Makeup #colorbarcosmetics

2 thoughts on “Hello Monsoon :)

Leave a Reply

